The Catalyst and Accelerator Phases of the Healthy Longevity Global Competition are ongoing. International Catalyst Award competitions will open in January 2023. Please browse the available competitions below for detailed information on the application period open and close dates, eligibility requirements, and other specifications. International Catalyst Award winners will be announced in early fall 2023. To learn more about the previous winners, visit the “Winners” tab at the top of this website.

Global Collaborator2023 Application
Open & Close Dates
Learn More or Apply
Academia Sinica Open: January 20, 2023
Close: March 6, 2023, at 17:00
National Agency for Research and Development of ChileComing Soon
Chinese Academy of Medical SciencesComing Soon
EIT Health of the European Union Bridgehead ***Open: 1 March 2023
Close: 2 May 2023 (general description) (application portal)
EIT Health of the European Union
Innostars ***
Close: 16 April 2023 (general description) (application portal)
Agency for Medical Research and Development of Japan** March to May 2023
Ministry of Health / National Research Foundation of SingaporeOpen: 27 February 2023
Close: 3 April 2023
(5pm SG time)
Research Grants Council of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, ChinaOpen: 17 January 2023
Close: 7 March 2023 (5:00pm HK time)
UK Research & InnovationOpen:
31 January 2023 12:00pm UK time
21 February 2023 4:00pm UK time
US National Academy of MedicineOpen: 23 January 2023
Close: 6 March 2023 at 11:59 pm EST
National Institute on Aging Open & Close:
Check NIH website

*Specific dates will be posted as soon as they become available.

**Japan’s Agency for Medical Research and Development (AMED) administers a Catalyst Award competition that is open only to current and previous AMED-funded grantees. As such, AMED does not have a public-facing application page and will conduct its processes internally from March to May.

***Applicants to EIT Health’s Bridgehead and Innostars programmes MUST indicate that they wish to be considered for a Catalyst Award. Prospective applicants are encouraged to review the description and eligibility criteria for each programme to determine for which they are best suited.